“Adulting” vs “Actual Fun”.

growing-old-sucks-14
I am, without a doubt, a huge kid at heart. To be brutally honest, I can still sit down and watch a Disney movie/show with my little man, and continue watching that channel after he loses interest… Shit. I may just delete that confession and completely revise this whole thing due to my possible death of embarrassment and/or scrutiny. Ahh, fuck it. Judge me all you like, I walk on the wild side.

Speaking of wild side, I wouldn’t back down from a good water gun fight (ballsy, I know.) and on a serious note, I’ve been looking up courses near me for Airsoft courses. How. Bad. Ass. Its basically military simulation – “milsim”. Its as close as you can get to getting on the actual battle field. Scary? Nah. Adrenaline pumping junkie status? Yesssssss. Sign me up. I’m a NYer, so there’s not many courses around me (FML) although there’s a few that I definitely plan on attending. I will definitely write about my experience, with many pictures of my bruised and bloodied little body. AND, as much of an asshole as I am, I know I will be focusing all my rage on J Hubbs, so I will also post his booboo’s as well. /maniacal laughter ensues

I’m also a huge fucking nerd when it comes to my video games – my “digital adventures”. I am always in search of games whos format is somewhat like Silent Hill’s… Who doesn’t love a good ol’ fashioned horror survival game with terror lurking its ugly head around every corner? Honestly, people. If you’re not a fan, we can’t be friends. It’s that simple.

100% serious.

I’ve recently played this game called Outlast, and damn near shit my knickers. This game. This. Fucking. Game. It’s somewhat like the Silent Hill franchise, yet instead of beating the bloody snot out of the monsters, you just run instead. Fucking RUN, and hide that news reporter ass of yours and pray nothing finds you.

First, I'd find this completely safe bed to hide under.

First, I’d find this completely safe bed to hide under.

Then, seconds later…

THIS asshole would be all up in my grill.

THIS asshole would be all up in my grill.

WHO would think of a game like that? Wait a second, I’ll address this issue quickly.

Creator of Outlast – are you Satan? No? You’re lying.

J Hubbs refuses to watch me play, let alone play himself. That should speak volumes all in itself. And no, he’s not a bleeding vagina, thank you. He’s manly and amazing, and can break crowbars with his teeth, and open beer bottles with his belly button. NOW, thats a man. Yes, ladies – that gem is all mine. Sheeeeit, hands off.

Now, when I say “Adulting”, I merely mean going to a job I despise, and being paid mediocre money to do so. Or, doing my own taxes. What the fuck is this sorcery? Riddle me that!

Yet, I have to admit, I do enjoy some adulting. I absolutely love to cook. Friggen love it. In fact, one day I hope to have my own catering company. Bad-ass tatted and pierced folk who know how to cook the best kind of comfort food around, and that ADORE doing so. Sinfully delicious combination if I do say so myself.

And I do.

My company will be NY based, hopefully starting in my town, then head up to the big city before going worldwide. Yes – I have quite the ambition, and I dream like a kid who just saw a pony for their first time.. But, I will achieve this. So, watch out for me.

Leave a Reply

